Research and Technology Transfer

Research and Technology Transfer

The IWT offers, in addition to the Bachelor's and Master's programs of the DHBW Ravensburg, continuing education courses for students and academic specialists and executives. The course and event offer includes topics from business, technology and management.

"Innovation through cooperation"

Our small, dynamic team works at the Lake Constance- and the view of the Alps, in the beautiful Friedrichshafen am Bodensee with knowledge and technology transfer as well as (contract) research and the topics:

  • Further education
  • Industry 4.0
  • Open Innovation

We, the Institute for Further Education, Knowledge and Technology Transfer (IWT), are partners of the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University Ravensburg. As their partner, we are responsible for continuing education programs for students, partner companies and other interested parties as well as research activities / cooperations.

IWT teamAs a non-profit subsidiary of the DHBW Research and Innovation Centers gGmbH and the Association of Sponsors and Alumni of DHBW Ravensburg eV, we want to strengthen the region's innovative power with the help of knowledge and technology transfer.

Through our large network as part of the SteinbeisAlliance, partnering with the DHBW and their membership in the International Bodenseehochschule (IBH) and our own research activities in the Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen and our internal know-how, we can draw on a large pool of knowledge resources.

Use this resource and challenge us!

Forschung und Technologietransfer

Forschung und Technologietransfer

Das IWT bietet, supplementär zu den Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen der DHBW Ravensburg, Weiterbildungsangebote für Studierende und akademische Fach- und Führungskräfte an. Das Kurs- und Veranstaltungsangebot umfasst Themen aus Wirtschaft, Technik und Management.

"Innovation durch Kooperation"

Unser kleines, dynamisches Team beschäftigt sich bei See- und Alpenblick im schönen Friedrichshafen am Bodensee mit Wissens- und Technologietransfer sowie (Auftrags-) Forschung und den Themen:

  • Weiterbildung
  • Industrie 4.0
  • Open Innovation

Wir, das Institut für Weiterbildung, Wissens- und Technologietransfer (IWT), sind ein Partner der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg Ravensburg. Als deren Partner sind wir für Weiterbildungsangebote für Studierende, die Partnerunternehmen und andere Interessierte sowie Forschungsaktivitäten -/kooperationen zuständig.

IWT-TeamAls gemeinnützige Tochtergesellschaft der Forschungs- und Innovationszentren gGmbH der DHBW sowie des Vereins der Förderer und Alumni der DHBW Ravensburg e.V wollen wir die Innovationskraft der Region mit Hilfe von Wissens- und Technologietransfer stärken.

Durch unser großes Netzwerk als Teil des Steinbeis-Verbunds, der Partnerschaft mit der DHBW und deren Mitgliedschaft bei der Internationalen Bodenseehochschule (IBH) und eigenen Forschungsaktivitäten in der Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen sowie internem Know-how, können wir auf einen großen Pool an Wissensressourcen zurückgreifen.

Nutzen Sie diese Ressource und fordern Sie uns heraus!