History of the learning factory

In the following overview we have listed the milestones of the Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen. Scroll through our most important events and get an idea of ​​what has happened so far.

Timeline

2018
August

The 30 cracked

Since April 2017, a total of 30 student papers have been written in the learning factory by undergraduate students of various programs at the DHBW Ravensburg. This work contributes to the continuous development of applied research in the field of industry 4.0. We are so excited about the students' interest and are looking forward to future topics, ideas and further developments!
June

Visit the TECademy Kressbronn

As part of the TECademy project, 16 pupils from the secondary school of the Kressbronn Park School of Education received insights into the everyday working life of companies such as MTU, ZF, IFM and Liebherr. On several afternoons, the students were also guests in the Lernfabrik and they were able to experience selected topics such as robotics and programming up close. The Lernfabrik team provided information on theory and practice and was ready to answer any questions that might interest students.
March

Official opening of the learning factory Fallenbrunnen

After nearly a year of operational work, the learning factory is now officially opened. Here, applications from the industry environment 4.0 as well as the current status and the development of the project are presented.
January

School meets research

For three afternoons, the girls from the St. Elisabeth Realschule in Friedrichshafen were able to see what topics in research and teaching are being treated. In addition to introductory lectures on the subject of industry 4.0, augmented and virtual reality, the girls were also allowed to program a PLC and a Raspberi Pi or teach a collaborative robot.
2017
November

First lecture

Our first event as part of the learning factory dealt with the exciting topic of "Augmented Reality". All those interested were able to gain new knowledge and exchange ideas in an evening lecture.
November

First industrial cooperation

In order to strengthen the region and to gain partners for applied research, we approached local companies. We were already able to make some cooperations.
October

New semester - New study papers

At the beginning of the semester, we again supervised theses, a total of 11 in number. Since the students were already able to access a foundation of the first study projects, new exciting projects in the fields of automation, robotics and mixed reality were implemented.
May

First public appearances

At the "Long Night of Technology" the learning factory appeared for the first time in public. Also at the "showcase Fallenbrunnen" the learning factory could already be visited.
April

The first 10 study papers

At the beginning of the semester, the first 10 study papers were started in the Lernfabrik. These usually have a time period of three months or a workload per student of 150 hours.
April

Operational project start

The project began with the operational implementation of the project.
2016
January

project commitment

In the year 2016 the IWT was promised by the Zeppelin Foundation of the city of Friedrichshafen the multi-year funding of the project "learning factory Fallenbrunnen" in which a learning and demonstration center for production and production-related applications in the Campus Fallenbrunnen is to be built and operated. Special focus is on research and knowledge transfer in the environment of the industry 4.0. Examples include digital networking or the communication between man and machine.

Historie der Lernfabrik

In der folgenden Übersicht haben wir Ihnen die bis dato erreichten Meilensteine der Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen aufgelistet. Scrollen Sie sich gerne ein wenig durch unseren wichtigsten Ereignisse und machen Sie sich ein Bild darüber, was bisher geschah.

Timeline

2018
August

Die 30 geknackt

Seit April 2017 wurden in der Lernfabrik bereits insgesamt 30 Studienarbeiten von Bachelorstudierenden diverser Studiengänge der DHBW Ravensburg geschrieben. Diese Arbeiten tragen zur stetigen Weiterentwicklung der angewandten Forschung auf dem Gebiet Industrie 4.0 bei. Wir freuen uns über so viel Interesse der Studierenden und sind gespannt auf die zukünftigen Themen, Ideen und Weiterentwicklungen!
Juni

Besuch der TECademy Kressbronn

16 Schüler der Realschule des Bildungszentrums Parkschule Kressbronn erhielten im Rahmen des Projektes TECademy Einblicke in den Berufsalltag von Firmen wie MTU, ZF, IFM und Liebherr. An mehreren Nachmittagen waren die Schüler/innen auch zu Gast in der Lernfabrik und durften ausgewählte Themen wie Robotik und Programmierung hautnah erleben. Das Team der Lernfabrik gab Auskunft zu Theorie und Praxis und stand für alle Fragen bereit, um das technische Interesse der Schüler/innen zu wecken.
März

Offizielle Eröffnung der Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen

Nach fast einem Jahr operativer Arbeit wird die Lernfabrik nun offiziell eröffnet. Dabei werden Anwendungen aus dem Umfeld Industrie 4.0 sowie der aktuelle Status und die Entwicklung des Projekte vorgestellt.
Januar

School meets Research

Die Mädchen der St. Elisabeth Realschule aus Friedrichshafen konnten sich drei Nachmittage lang ansehen, was in der Forschung und Lehre für Themen behandelt werden. Neben Einführungsvorträgen zum Thema Industrie 4.0, augmented und virtual Reality durften die Mädchen auch selbst mal eine SPS und einen Raspberi Pi programmieren oder einen kollaborativen Roboter teachen.
2017
November

Erster Fachvortrag

Unser erstes Event im Rahmen der Lernfabrik beschäftigte sich mit dem spannenden Thema “Augmented Reality”. Alle Interessierten konnten in einem abendlichen Vortrag neues Wissen gewinnen und sich austauschen.
November

Erste Industrie-Kooperationen

Um die Region zu stärken und Partner für die angewandte Forschung zu gewinnen sind wir auf Firmen aus der Umgebung zugegangen. Dabei konnten wir bereits einige Kooperationen knüpfen.
Oktober

Neues Semester – Neue Studienarbeiten

Zum Semesterbeginn haben wir wieder Studienarbeiten betreut, insgesamt 11 an der Zahl. Da die Studierenden nun bereits auf ein Fundament der ersten Studienarbeiten zugreifen konnten, wurden neue spannende Projekte in den Bereichen Automatisierung, Robotik und Mixed Reality umgesetzt.
Mai

Erste öffentliche Auftritte

Bei der “Langen Nacht der Technik” erschien die Lernfabrik zum ersten Mal in der Öffentlichkeit. Auch beim “Schaufenster Fallenbrunnen” konnte die Lernfabrik bereits besichtigt werden.
April

Die ersten 10 Studienarbeiten

Zu Semesterbeginn wurden die ersten 10 Studienarbeiten in der Lernfabrik gestartet. Diese haben üblicherweise einen zeitlichen Umfang von drei Monaten bzw. ein Arbeitspensum pro Student von 150 Stunden.
April

Operativer Projektstart

Mit dem Arbeitsbeginn des Projektleiters begann die operative Umsetzung des Projekts.
2016
Januar

Projektzusage

Im Jahr 2016 wurde dem IWT durch die Zeppelin-Stiftung der Stadt Friedrichshafen die mehrjährige Förderung des Projekts „Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen“ zugesagt, in dem ein Lern- und Demonstrationszentrum für Produktion und produktionsnahe Anwendungsfelder im Campus Fallenbrunnen aufgebaut und betrieben werden soll. Besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf Forschung und Wissensvermittlung im Umfeld der Industrie 4.0. Beispiele dafür sind digitale Vernetzung oder die Kommunikation zwischen Mensch und Maschine.