loading events

" All events

02. July 2019 | Our smart home - lecture series

2. July @ 18: 00 - 20:00

free

Alexa unplugged: AI and privacy

Language assistants offer countless opportunities to enrich our lives and so find the cloud-based apps of the corporations Amazon, Google and Apple in more and more German households. At the same time, however, the question inevitably arises as to what this means for our privacy.

The talk sheds a more nuanced light on cloud-based programs while providing an introduction to Snips. This language assistant, unlike the more popular cloud-based solutions, runs completely offline with minimal hardware requirements. He works fast as well as reliable.


Maximilian Bachmann is a dual student at Liebherr in the field of electrical engineering - automotive electronics with a focus on embedded IT. He has been involved privately with the topic of smart homes, especially language assistants, since 1,5, whereby privacy is an important concern for him. In his spare time, he actively contributes to the Hackerspace of Toolbox Bodensee eV.


Participation fee: It is a free event within our project Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen.


"Unser smartes Zuhause" is a public event series organized by the IWT Institute for Further Education, Knowledge and Technology Transfer at the DHBW Ravensburg Campus Friedrichshafen, where current topics from the Smart Home area are presented and discussed in one or more lectures. to target group the seminar belongs to the general publicThese include employees of the regional industry, members of the DHBW and other universities, private individuals as well as students in higher semesters.

The IWT reserves the right to cancel a seminar if the number of participants is too low or for other valid reasons. It reserves the right to replace a lecturer at short notice.

Details

Date:
2. July
Zeit:
18: 00 - 20: 00
Admission:
free
Event Category:

Venue

DHBW Ravensburg - Campus Friedrichshafen
Fallenbrunnen 2
Friedrichshafen, 88045 Germany

Organizer

IWT Katrin Willamowski
Phone:
+ 49 (0) 7541 40294 - 14
Email:
willamowski@iwt-bodensee.de
Website:
iwt-bodensee.de

Reservation

14 available from 40 Our smart home (July)

Please complete all required fields

Send RSVP confirmation to:

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

02. Juli 2019 | Unser smartes Zuhause – Vortragsreihe

2. Juli @ 18:00 - 20:00

kostenlos

Alexa unplugged: AI and Privacy

Sprachassistenten bieten unzählige Möglichkeiten unser Leben zu bereichern und so finden sich die cloudbasierten Apps der Konzerne Amazon, Google und Apple in immer mehr deutschen Haushalten. Zugleich stellt sich jedoch unweigerlich die Frage, was dies für unsere Privatsphäre bedeutet.

Der Vortrag wirft ein differenzierteres Licht auf cloudbasierte Programme und gibt gleichzeitig eine Einführung in Snips. Dieser Sprachassistent läuft, anders als die bekannteren cloudbasierten Lösungen, vollständig offline mit minimalen Hardware-Anforderungen. Dabei funktioniert er sowohl schnell als auch zuverlässig.


Maximilian Bachmann ist dualer Student bei der Firma Liebherr in der Studienrichtung Elektrotechnik – Fahrzeugelektronik mit Schwerpunkt Embedded IT. Mit dem Thema Smart Home, insbesondere Sprachassistenten, beschäftigt er sich seit 1,5 Jahren privat, wobei ihm hierbei insbesondere die Privatsphäre ein wichtiges Anliegen ist. In seiner Freizeit gestaltet er aktiv den Hackerspace der Toolbox Bodensee e.V. mit.

 

 

 


Teilnahmegebühr: Es handelt sich um eine kostenfreie Veranstaltung im Rahmen unseres Projektes Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen.


“Unser smartes Zuhause” ist eine öffentliche Veranstaltungsreihe des IWT Institut für Weiterbildung, Wissens- und Technologietransfer an der DHBW Ravensburg Campus Friedrichshafen bei der jeweils in einem oder mehreren Vorträgen aktuelle Themen aus dem Bereich Smart Home präsentiert und diskutiert werden. Zur Zielgruppe des Seminars gehört die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit, dazu zählen Mitarbeiter der regionalen Industrie, Angehörige der DHBW und anderer Hochschulen, Privatpersonen sowie auch Studierende in höheren Semestern.

Das IWT behält sich vor, bei zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl oder aus anderen triftigen Gründen ein Seminar abzusagen. Es behält sich weiter vor auch kurzfristig einen Dozenten zu ersetzen.

Details

Datum:
2. Juli
Zeit:
18:00 - 20:00
Eintritt:
kostenlos
Veranstaltungskategorie:

Veranstaltungsort

DHBW Ravensburg – Campus Friedrichshafen
Fallenbrunnen 13
Friedrichshafen, 88045 Deutschland

Veranstalter

IWT Katrin Willamowski
Telefon:
+ 49 (0)7541 40294 - 14
E-Mail:
willamowski@iwt-bodensee.de
Website:
iwt-bodensee.de

Reservierung

40 aus 40 verfügbar Unser smartes Zuhause (Juli)

Please fill in all required fields

RSVP Bestätigung senden an: