#bi for the region

The background of the initiative #Bodenseeinnovativ

The idea for #bodenseeinnovativ was created as part of the RegioWIN competition starting with 2013. Lead Partner was from the beginning Wirtschaftsförderung Bodenseekreis, who was in charge of drafting the concept and was supported by numerous other project partners.

2015 was awarded the Lake Constance region WINNregion, and 2016 was granted the grant application for #bodenseeinnovativly in the amount of 1,9 million euros. Another lighthouse project is the planned Regional Innovation and Technology Transfer Center RITZ, which will be built from 2018.

Expand and maintain regional competitiveness.

Long-term technological, ecological and demographic changes pose new challenges for regions, districts, cities and municipalities in Baden-Württemberg. RegioWIN - Regional competitiveness through innovation and sustainability - emerged as a joint, structural and regional policy measure of the Baden-Württemberg ministries for finance and economy, for science, research and art as well as for rural area and consumer protection.

It is a key programmatic element of the country's ERDF strategy (ERDF = European Regional Development Fund). Funding for the ERDF focuses on the promotion of applied research, research and innovation infrastructures, endogenous regional development potential and the networking of business and science with a view to technology transfer.

#bodenseeinnovativRepresentatives of the state and the EU, together with the managing directors of the IWT and the Wirtschaftsförderung Bodenseekreis as well as representatives from industry and politics during the presentation of the certificates in Stuttgart, in which the eleven regional development concepts were awarded.

Goals of RegioWIN:

  • Systematic improvement of location factors in the functional areas and business locations of the country
  • Development and promotion of new ideas and strategic concepts for shaping the future Fields of action of RegioWIN:
  • Innovation: strengthening research, technological development and innovation
  • Energy: Strengthening efforts to reduce CO2 emissions in all sectors of the economy

More information about RegioWIN http://regiowin.eu/

#bi für die Region

Der Hintergrund der Initiative #bodenseeinnovativ

Die Idee zu #bodenseeinnovativ entstand im Rahmen des RegioWIN Wettbewerbs bereits ab 2013. Lead Partner war von Anfang an die Wirtschaftsförderung Bodenseekreis, die federführend in der Ausarbeitung des Konzepts war und dabei von zahlreichen anderen Projektpartnern unterstützt wurde.

2015 wurde der Bodenseekreis zur WINregion gekürt, und 2016 wurde der Förderantrag für #bodenseeinnovativ in Höhe von 1,9 Millionen Euro bewilligt. Weiteres Leuchtturmprojekt ist das geplante Regionale Innovations- und Technologietransferzentrum RITZ, das ab 2018 gebaut werden soll.

Regionale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit ausbauen und erhalten.

Langfristige technologische, ökologische und demografische Veränderungen stellen Regionen, Landkreise, Städte und Gemeinden Baden-Württembergs vor neue Herausforderungen. RegioWIN - Regionale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit durch Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit - entstand als eine gemeinsame, struktur- und regionalpolitische Maßnahme der baden-württembergischen Ministerien für Finanzen und Wirtschaft, für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst sowie für Ländlichen Raum und Verbraucherschutz.

Es ist ein wesentliches programmatisches Element der EFRE-Strategie des Landes (EFRE = Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung). Die Förderung des EFRE konzentriert sich auf die Förderung von angewandter Forschung, Forschungs- und Innovationsinfrastrukturen, des endogenen regionalen Entwicklungspotenzials und der Vernetzung von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft im Hinblick auf den Technologietransfer.

#bodenseeinnovativVertreter des Landes und der EU, gemeinsam mit den Geschäftsführern des IWT und der Wirtschaftsförderung Bodenseekreis sowie Vertretern aus Wirtschaft und Politik bei der Urkundenüberreichung in Stuttgart, im Rahmen derer die elf regionalen Entwicklungskonzepte prämiert wurden.

Ziele von RegioWIN:

  • Systematische Verbesserung der Standortfaktoren in den funktionalen Räumen und Wirtschaftsstandorten des Landes
  • Entwicklung und Förderung neuer Ideen und strategischer Konzepte für die Gestaltung der Zukunft  Handlungsfelder von RegioWIN:
  • Innovation: Stärkung von Forschung, technologischer Entwicklung und Innovation
  • Energie: Stärkung der Bestrebungen zur Verringerung der CO2-Emissionen in allen Bereichen der Wirtschaft

Weitere Information zu RegioWIN auf http://regiowin.eu/